Welcome to the Oxford branch of the Fabian Society, the UK’s only democratic, members-led think tank. The Fabian Society was founded in 1884 and the first Oxford branch in 1895.

The current group was founded in 2014 and is flourishing.

An open and future-orientated organisation, we seek to stimulate political ideas and engagement, as well as coordinating with like-minded groups and activists in Oxford and Oxfordshire.

Click here to join the Fabian Society as a member or associate.

2017 Oxford Fabian Committee

Ben Jackson (Chair)
David Yates (Vice-Chair)
Michael Weatherburn (Secretary)
Jake Taylor-King (Treasurer)
Shaista Aziz
Elsa Dawson
Alun Evans
Nick Fahy
Penny Farrar
Martyn Rush
Sonia Sem

2016 Oxford Fabian Committee

Michael Weatherburn (Chair)
Lise Butler (Vice-Chair)
Jake Taylor-King (Treasurer)
Tom Cutterham
Penny Farrar
Tatiana Kazim
David Klemperer
Martyn Rush
David Yates

2015 Oxford Steering Committee

Michael Weatherburn
Lise Butler
Jake Taylor-King
David Klemperer
Penny Farrar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *